Cushion Covers

The purpose of this photo is to show you the fabric – not the sleeping cat:

DSCN1420[1]

 

Small person has a thing about flags and we spotted this material in our local haberdashers some months ago and I bought it with the promise that I would make her some cushion covers for the cushions on her bed. There is plenty of material here to do that, so I will have to think about what else I can do with it. I am planning to make the cushion covers over the weekend. She will be pleased as she has been waiting very patiently for me to fulfil my promise. It will be a very straightforward sewing project so I have no excuses for not getting on with it and should have some photos of the finished result over the weekend.

Over to you, what plans for making and creating have you all got for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

