Big chunky knit

More fairly instant crafting gratification – a super speedy scarf knit with some lovely chunky yarn.

DSCN1445[1]DSCN1446[1]

I picked up the yarn in a charity shop – it didn’t have a label but was clearly a chunky yarn and there was, as you can probably tell, plenty of it.   There was no pattern here – which is probably fairly obvious!   I liked the colour and fancied a big chunky scarf and so knitted away in a plain garter stitch.  It only took a couple of evenings to get it done.  I have to confess the scarf ended up much longer than I imagined and I am not sure we will ever have a winter cold enough to really do it justice but I like it so am prepared to wear it and overheat.

Happy Thanksgiving to all my American readers and ‘hello’ to some new followers.  Thank you for taking the time to read my blog.

Leave a Reply

