New toys

A very quick post tonight – it has been a busy week: lots of teaching, lots of marking and a long slog at small person’s school Christmas fair this afternoon, now bed is calling.  But some new sewing kit that I bought online a couple of days ago arrived in the post for me today.  I have never made my own bias, using bought rolls whenever I have  needed it – now I can make my own!

DSCN1458[1]

I have covered up the manufacturer’s name as I don’t want anyone to think I am advertising or recommending.   But I am looking forward to trying out  my new purchase.

Plans for the weekend include making some Christmas decorations and making a start on the covered coat hangers.

Over to you, what are your crafting plans for this weekend?

Leave a Reply

