Back on track with some plans for things to make

I’ve not managed to blog for a couple of days – Thursday and Friday were both busy days, work, marking, housework and no making of anything at all – even dinners were simple and not worthy of a blog post.

Today I am back on track a little.   Small person has been wearing her favourite blue knitted hat, scarf and glove set to school for a few weeks now but today was really the first cold weekend day we have had so we had a trying-on session of her  non-school woollies.   One set knitted last year was still a good fit but a set from the year before was a bit too small.   As we were heading in to town I asked her if she would like me to make her a new set and in what colour and she decided purple.

So yarn was purchased:

DSCN1491[1]

This photo was taken earlier and I have already made a start on the scarf.   I have got a nice pattern for a lacy beret style hat and will make some simple mittens.  I will post photos as they are finished.

As the weather has turned colder I have taken to putting a hot water bottle in the bed at night.    OH was quite envious of the my hot water bottle last night so we picked one up for him today – he had previously been rather mocking of the power of the hot water bottle but he has now seen the light.  The bottle needs a cover so I have found some fleecy fabric in my stash that will do.   OH is not that bothered about the aesthetics of the covering he is just looking forward to the heat!

DSCN1493[1]

I am hoping to make the cover tomorrow, and will post some photos if I do get round to it.

I hope you are all having the sort of weekend you would wish for.   Hello to new followers, I am very pleased and quite flattered to have slowly and steadily picked up followers for this blog I hope that you all continue to find it worth visiting.

Leave a Reply

