The lurgy is clearing and the blanket is growing

Well I am finally emerging from my lurgy and head cold of the last few days and am beginning to feel human again.    What with the head cold and being very busy at work with lecture writing and marking the amount of crafting I have done has been very limited. 

However the blue and white sparkly blanket I am making for small person has grown some, thought not as much as I would have hoped by now.   Most evenings I am finding myself having to do some work so things are definitely much slower than usual in the blanket making department.

Last time I posted a picture of it, it looked like this:

DSCN1629[1]

This is it now:

DSCN1650[1]

So it is growing but not very fast at all.    And it certainly isn’t going to get any bigger if I stay on the computer all night rather than get on with it!  Until tomorrow.

 

2 thoughts on “The lurgy is clearing and the blanket is growing

Leave a Reply

