What to do with leftover wool?

As we will be moving in a couple of months I am in the process of decluttering and today I gathered together some the odd balls of wool I have lying around.

DSCN1904[1]

There is quite a lot here and I have another bag to sort out of wool and fabric scraps.  So do I just tidy it all up and take it to the charity shop for someone else to make use of or do I make a scrappy crochet blanket?   I don’t really need another crochet blanket but I could take the blanket to the charity shop when made – I am not sure which would have better value for them?   I am not sure that I need another project on the go at the moment but scrappy crochet blankets and quick to make and very pick-up-put-downable and can be done with very little effort, a bit just before bed every day when I am too tired to do much else.

I think I have just talked myself in to making another scrappy blanket……

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

Leave a Reply

