Busy busy day

Today has been rather a fun day – nothing terribly exciting – just time spent doing nice things.

After dropping small person at school this morning I popped in to Staines as I had to get a few things from the haberdashers.   I had a mooch around the charity shops, popped in to Boots and bought myself a new lipstick as I am nearly out.   I had a cup of tea in the Waitrose café and then made my way home.

After another cup of tea when I got home – I like tea – I got the sewing machine out again and got going on the medieval costume for the school dress-up day tomorrow:

DSCN2002[1]DSCN2003[1]

I have just been doing the finishing touches by hand tonight – photos of the finished product tomorrow.

Having the machine out two days in a row after hardly using it at all for months has been a real treat and really motivated me to get sewing again.  Hopefully my zigzagger will arrive in the next couple of days and I can start on some non-fancy-dress clothes for small person.   I have got the fabric and a pattern so just need to get going.

Tomorrow is the Aldi shop and some chores I think.

Hope you all had a good day.  Until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “Busy busy day

Leave a Reply

