Simple cooking

Dinner was very simple tonight.    I did roast chicken yesterday and there is always plenty of meat left over so I decided to use it up in a simple pasta dish tonight.

What follows barely constitutes a recipe but did make a nice dinner.

First off I chopped red peppers and spring onions and gently cooked them:

DSCN2187[1]

Once they had cooked down I added a tub of soft cheese, slackened this off with a bit of water and then added chopped cooked chicken, a good few twists of salt and pepper:

DSCN2188[1]

I put the lid on this and left it to simmer gently so that the chicken was thoroughly reheated and got on with cooking some spaghetti pasta.

Once that was cooked I tipped it in with the peppers and chicken  and gave it a good mix:

DSCN2189[1]

I forgot to take a photo of the plated up portions but you get the idea.   Simple but tasty.

Now off to wrap presents for small person to take in for her final day tomorrow.

I hope you all had a good day.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

One thought on “Simple cooking

Leave a Reply

