Love and Hate

I noticed a ’10 things I love and 10 things I hate’ idea on a few blogs today – Amy, at Love Made My Home was doing it and others.  So I thought I would steal/borrow/use the idea.

10 things I love (after the first one, they are in no particular order):

  • My family
  • Nineteenth Century English literature – most especially George Eliot and Charles Dickens
  • Rain
  • Cornflakes
  • Using my hands to make something – either beautiful or practical
  • Making order out of chaos
  • A Plan
  • Radio 4
  • The Waltons
  • Swimming

10 things I hate (some of these are things that made me sad – I hate that they exist or that they have/are happened/happening – I hope that makes sense)

  • Pineapple (doesn’t make me sad, I just loathe the taste of it)
  • Unkindness (from simple meanness to extreme hate and intolerance)
  • Mindless destruction or violence
  • The cult of celebrity
  • That neither of my parents lived to see their only granddaughter (makes me very sad)
  • Wilful ignorance
  • Celery
  • Shouty people
  • Litter
  • Carrot or courgette or beetroot cake – love the named vegetables and I love cake but together – no!  Just Plain Wrong!  Don’t try to make my cake virtuous and don’t naughty up my veg!

Over to you!

Until tomorrow…

2 thoughts on “Love and Hate

Leave a Reply

