Garden games

A day at home today.

This morning was spent doing some more sorting – although everything is now unpacked there is still some minor tweaking to do and I spent a fairly productive morning ‘tweaking’.

This afternoon it was all about games in the garden – bat and ball, ‘hockey’. catch, cat ticking, then doctors and patients.  I was the patient, Flo brought her doctors kit outside and I was given emergency care!

An uneventful day but a very pleasant one.   No jam or chutney making – I have run out of jars now and there are no ripe blackberries to pick, but plenty that will be ripening over the next couple of weeks.

I think we have to do a bit of shopping tomorrow so we (me and Flo) will be venturing out of our little, quiet village and in to town for an hour or so – I think I am one of those people who would be quite happy never to leave home – I am not sure that is necessarily a good thing but it is often how I feel!

One thought on “Garden games

Leave a Reply

