Making plans

A very quick post tonight as I have had too many late nights and I need to get to bed!

I have just finished making plans to meet up with an old friend tomorrow – I haven’t seen her in over 25 years.   She has been through some terrible times with very poor health and I know that her body is quite broken down but, after chatting with her on the phone, it is clear that her spirit and her sense of humour isn’t.

I am really looking forward to seeing her tomorrow.

Small person has decided that on Sunday me, OH and herself should have a Roald Dahl themed tea party, I’m thinking more Charlie and the Chocolate Factory than The Twits!

2 thoughts on “Making plans

Leave a Reply

