A new project

We made a quick trip to the local recycling/waste centre today.   We had a few things to dispose of – a couple sacks of garden waste mainly.

At the facility they also have a re-use shop where you can donate stuff that you want rid off but is still usable and stuff the workers stop people from putting in the skips if looks like they might be able to sell it.

The shop is really nothing more than a large shed and it is a bit of an Aladdin’s cave – quite a lot of junk but one of those places where you never know what you might find.

A few weeks ago I got small person a hockey stick – she needed one for her new school and I had been planning on getting one on ebay (I wasn’t paying brand new prices) but we had been at the r/w centre and having a quick look at the shop and they had a large container filled with hockey sticks, snooker cues, walking sticks, golf clubs all for £1.5o each.  I found one just the right size for small person and one the next size up, for when she grows a bit.   Both in really good condition and cheaper than I could even get them on ebay.

So, it has become a bit of a routine to have a look in the shop whenever we are at the centre getting rid of anything.    Today I found this:

DSCN2425[1]

A sewing box/table/stool!   It is really tatty:

DSCN2426[1]DSCN2427[1]DSCN2428[1]

So it needs a complete makeover.  I am not sure how I am going to do it, what I will use and if I will keep any of the original material.    Half the fun will be in the planning.

It wont be done in the next couple of weeks either as I have got a few more pressing things to finish.    There should be more furniture revamps to post about soon – but it will get done and I am looking forward to doing it.

I hope you all had a good day and enjoyed the sunshine.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

2 thoughts on “A new project

Leave a Reply

