Sewing plans – stash busting

As my daughter keeps reminding me Halloween will soon be upon us.    I do have quite a few autumnal and Halloween decorations.

In fact my very first blog post was about some knitted pumpkins I made last October:

DSCN1266DSCN1265

Small person would like to increase the amount of autumnal and Halloween decorations and so, in the interests of further stash busting, I thought I would see what I had in my stash:

DSCN2444[1]

that could be utilised.    I have found some material that I think could be made in to some more pumpkins:

DSCN2556[1]

I have some scraps of green and brown felt for stalks and leaves and plenty of stuffing so I think I will be making more pumpkins!  And running some up on the machine will be quicker than knitting them like I did last year!

I hope you are all having a good Friday.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

Leave a Reply

