Letting the train take the strain and some menu planning

I spent a lot of time on trains yesterday, I had to get from Taunton to Guildford and back again.

It was rather nice just sitting and reading, and generally watching the world pass by.

But I was surprised at how tired I was by the end of the day – how can sitting on trains for hours make you feel so tired?

Anyway, because of the time spent travelling yesterday I haven’t got much to report today other than a menu plan for the week.

Sunday:  Roast pork, roast potatoes, Yorkshire puddings, vegetables and gravy

Monday:  Potato soup with bacon and soda bread

Tuesday:  Sausage and sweet potato hash

Wednesday:  Chicken curry

Thursday:  Chorizo carbonara

Friday:  Homemade fish and chip night.

I hope you are all having a good weekend.   I am about to get the house clean and tidy as small person is wanting to put some Halloween decorations up.

Until tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

