Job done!

I finished knitting small person’s jumper yesterday – at last!

I did have a couple of weeks when life got in the way of knitting but it was good to finally get it finished yesterday.   This morning I had a spare hour to get it all sewn together.

DSCN2720[1]

I will never be the fastest knitter but I do enjoy it.    I have got some of this lovely yarn left over (I have written about the yarn before it is a blend with 25% British wool so it is nice to be doing a bit for the British Wool Industry) so I have found a pattern I downloaded ages ago for socks knitted on two needles and I have started a pair today.  I have also ordered some more of the same wool (but in a dusky pink colour) and as soon as that arrives I plan to make a start of a cardigan for small person.

It is good to get a project finished (said knowing that The Beast [or hand stitched quilt as it is otherwise known] is still not finished!)

I hope you all had a good day.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

2 thoughts on “Job done!

    1. Ah, thank you! I found a lovely wool shop in Wells today and they had folders and folders of patterns – at least 100 A4 folders of patterns, I showed great restraint – I only bought three (patterns not folders of patterns!).

      Like

Leave a Reply

