Persephone!

Earlier this year I discovered (via Sue at Our Quiet Life in Suffolk) Persephone Books.

I ordered the catalogue and immediately made a very long wish list.

Today we went to Wells for a little bit of Cathedral visiting and a mooch about the shops.    There is a link to the opening of this post and my day out today….

There are lovely charity shops in Wells and I had a spot of luck in finding not one but two Persephone books – both of which were on my wish list.

DSCN2722[1]

DSCN2723[1]

One of the books still had the bookmark!  What a find, I paid £1.50 for the Mollie Panter-Downes and £2.49 for the Dorothy Canfield-Fisher.  I was delighted to find these.

I also found a delightful wool shop and bought three new knitting patterns.

What a great day, and some cracking dancing on Strictly tonight.

I hope you all had a good day.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

6 thoughts on “Persephone!

  1. Hi there, I just saw your blog heading over on Sue’s blog, Snap!! My latest post is about Persephone books as well, I went to their shop in London for the first time last weekend. I could have stayed in there all day such a lovely shop. Enjoy your reading 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

