Happy Feet and Christmas Creep

 

I promise this is the last post I will do about my new socks!   But I made sock number two and wore them today – will I ever buy socks again?

DSCN2737[1]

I think not!   They felt super comfy, just right under winter boots.   I have now started on a pair in this wool:

DSCN2726[1]to make for small person as bed socks – these will go in her Christmas stocking.    The bulk of this wool is planned for a cardigan but there is more than I need for that so I know I can spare some for socks.

OH has requested a pair  (not in pink) so that’s another stocking filler sorted!

Christmas creep continues.    Yesterday saw our little Nativity scene being put out:

DSCN2736[1]

On a very small table that is a bit shabby so I always cover it with Christmas fabric when the Nativity comes out.

Today it was time for the Christmas cushions to make an appearance:

DSCN2738[1]

I am taking small person to the village panto tonight.  OH is staying home!

Altogether now ‘Oh no he isn’t….’   ‘Oh yes he is’….

Until tomorrow…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Happy Feet and Christmas Creep

Leave a Reply

