Oooh, me back!

I find myself, this evening, hobbling around like an old lady.

I spent six hours this morning, through to early afternoon, deep cleaning the house – moving all the furniture, cleaning cupboards, washing windows, getting in to every nook and cranny.  I always do this before the bulk of the Christmas stuff goes up, psychologically I like to know the house is really clean before I bring more stuff in.

And this afternoon, for two hours, I (wo)manned the sweet stall at the Christmas Fayre at my daughter’s school, bending over a table while small people mumbled about what sweets they would like.

So a combination of cleaners back and shop keepers back leaves me aching and wondering if I will ever stand up straight again!

A good sleep on a good mattress will put it all right.

I hope you have all had a good day.

Until tomorrow…

 

4 thoughts on “Oooh, me back!

Leave a Reply

