Best medium-sized town in the South West.

I am on a roll – cardigan of procrastination sewn up yesterday and socks sewn up this morning!

DSCN3003[1].JPG

We popped to Wellington today as there is a good little hardware store there and I wanted to get a broom handle  so I can make some very big knitting needles for the next project I have in mind – more in a day or so.

We have popped to Wellington a couple of times since we moved here as it is only 6 miles away and is a nice little town.    But it seems ‘nice little town’ doesn’t really cover it as, today, I noticed the signage properly and noticed under the ‘Welcome to Wellington’ wording  it says ‘Best medium-sized town in the South West’!

How have I not noticed that before! I laughed so much I thought I was going to crash the car.   I actually had to pull over because I was helpless with laughter.   So if you ever fancy visiting the ‘Best medium-sized town in the South West’ Wellington is the place you need to go.

Until tomorrow…

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Best medium-sized town in the South West.

Leave a Reply

