A painting weekend

I hope you all had a lovely weekend, the weather was glorious here, a real feel of spring.

I got some bits and pieces painted this weekend.   There are still a few more bits I want to do but it was good to make a start.

First off was a chair from Flo’s room.   This is the before:

DSCN3050[1].JPG

And this is after:

DSCN3051[1].JPG

Flo actually did most of the painting herself and was pleased with her efforts.  It is certainly an improvement.

The other object that was revamped was the laundry bin I bought recently.  I posted about it a couple of weeks ago, some of you may remember.   It was an unfortunate mix of pink and gold:

DSCN3012[1]

And it too get creamed!

DSCN3052[1].JPG

This will now house my wool stash.

I now need to get busy and get the house cleaned up as we have friends visiting for the next couple of days and the house is nowhere near clean and tidy enough for visitors!

Have a good day.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

6 thoughts on “A painting weekend

    1. I know you did and I have to confess I was torn, in its original colour it was ‘my mum’s’ laundry basket, but it was grubby looking (there were marks on it which were quite visible but which didn’t show up in the photo) and they didn’t scrub off, it did need freshening up so… x

      Like

  1. ooh, I love painting stuff. Makes things so amazingly different, and well done Flo for helping so well.

    I’m like Louise. I’d have left the pink and gold in place, just because it’s one of my favourite colour combinations. :O) But it looks nice and refreshed now. x

    Like

    1. There is nothing like a pot of paint to enable a revamp. The pink and gold could have been nice but it was all very grubby looking and even after a good scrub it still looked grubby so…..

      Like

Leave a Reply

