Feet!

I have decided that there is no point staying in denial, summer will come at some point in the not too distant future.

Summer – a time when feet that have been hidden away in thick socks and boots for months will get put in to sandals and ballet pumps and other lighter footwear.   They may need some attention.

Mine are being attended to tonight.

First of all I will attack them good with my homemade footscrub:  olive oil and Demerara sugar and a few drops of lemon essential oil.

I will soak them in the bath along with the rest of me.  I did have a bath last night too (oh the extravagance) but didn’t make a fuss of my feet.

I will then dry them off and give a pumice stone attack.

Pedicure will then follow, not sure what nail polish I will use yet.

Once the polish is dry the feet will be smothered in my home made foot rub – shea butter, sweet almond oil, lemon and peppermint essential oils.

Bliss!

After this my feet will feel (and probably look) 20 years younger than the rest of me!

I hope you have all had a good day.

Until tomorrow…

 

 

 

 

6 thoughts on “Feet!

  1. oh I need to do that so much. My feet are dry and sad, or as the Real Housewives of Atlanta would describe them .. ‘ashy’! They do not look good.

    I need a pedicure and some pampering! Enjoy yours x

    Like

  2. I am laughing here because there’s an Internet funny I saw where it says Please do not wear flip flops if your feet look like they could pounce and carry away your dinner like prey . Yes , mine could! Scaly and talons!!!!

    Like

  3. I’m so glad that I never wear sandals! I can’t because I walk almost everywhere and my feet need to be supported. Hubby looks after his feet well because he’s a runner. They’re probably in better nick than mine!

    Like

Leave a Reply

