This and that

I hope you all had a good Bank Holiday Monday.

Ours was a little odd as Flo had to go to school as normal.   OH and I did head off for a bike ride, had some lunch out (whitebait – yum!) and got totally soaked by the rain cycling home.

I then fell asleep in front of the TV in the afternoon.   I may have been able to say up until 3am Sunday morning dancing but I am taking a few days to catch up on missing sleep!

It felt very odd yesterday knowing it was a Bank Holiday but not having Flo around.

All back to normal today with OH back to work.

I have nearly finished the second side of the hideous-yarn-cardigan so only sleeves (short) and border to do.

I have got quite a long list of things to do next:  cushion cover to knit, 13 yarn strand bedside rug, I am playing around in my head with an idea for a bathroom mat, The Beast quilt to finish as a chair cover, a couple of feather cushions that have lost lots of their feathers to add more stuffing too, a couple of cushions for the bedroom to make and make covers for.  These are all smallish craft jobs.   There is also quite a lot of furniture that I want to upcycle in some way including small hall table, dining table and chairs, writing desk, bedside cabinet and two bedroom chest of drawers.

So plenty to keep me busy over the coming weeks and months.

On a food note it is usually around this time of year that I get fed up with potatoes and the menu plan for this week reflects this:

Last night:  sausages, noodles and vegetables

Today:  homemade falafel, tabbouleh, salad

Wednesday:   lamb kofta, cous cous and roasted vegetables

Thursday:  Tuna pasta and salad

Friday:  Steamed fish, rice and vegetables.

I am not saying that we don’t eat potatoes in the spring and summer but we certainly eat fewer this time of year.

Anyway, I hope you are all having a good day.

Until tomorrow…

 

4 thoughts on “This and that

  1. I like your spud free food plan. I recently did the potato diet! I was sick of spuds by the end of it, I can tell you.

    You’ve certainly got a lot to keep you busy, craft wise.

    I would not have liked Violet to have been at school on a Bank Holiday, that would make me really sad! xxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

