Progress

The nightmare-yarn cardigan is nearly done.

I have both front sides done, the back and the two sleeves.   Just the border to do:

DSCN3091[1].JPG

I have got to join the shoulder seams tonight and pick up the stitches all around the front and neck and then knit 8 rows rib.  I will have to press the fronts before I can pick up the stitches.   So I will plod on with this tonight, then sew the sides up and sew the sleeves in.    I think it will look really quite nice when it is done but my goodness the yarn has been hideous to work with.

Other than that all quite here.  I have spent the morning cleaning and this afternoon will be sent sorting some work emails and preparing some work I have to do.

I hope you are all having a good week so far.

Until tomorrow.

 

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

4 thoughts on “Progress

Leave a Reply

