Roses and wool

I popped in to town yesterday to get a ball of purple yarn to sew up the cardigan for Flo as the sequined yarn is impossible to sew with.

While I was there I got this yarn:

DSCN3094[1].JPG

to make another cushion cover for the sofa.    It is 50% pure merino wool so it feels really nice.   I described a while back of the sort of cushion cover I was hoping to make – something with a chunky wool and a bit of cabling.  Rachel at Eternally 28 kindly sent me a PDF of a pattern she had which was exactly what I had in mind so I am hoping to make a start on this over the weekend.

While I was in town I also treated myself to a new magazine.  I don’t often buy magazines but this is one I will buy when tempted to treat myself.   The main reason for not buying magazines is that you pay a lot of money for an awful lot of adverts but occasionally the need for inspiration strikes and I treat myself to a magazine.   Roses feature heavily in the June Country Living and as roses are my absolute favourite flower I succumbed to temptation.

DSCN3093[1].JPG

The weather still promises to be good today, dry over the weekend but not as warm so I am trying to fill the washing lines up to make the most of it.   I hope you are all having a good Friday and looking forward to the weekend.  We have a friend coming over tomorrow night with her two girls to do homemade pizza and homemade ice-cream, Flo is super excited as are the girls who are coming and the grown-ups are looking forward to it too.  I hope you all have nice plans for the weekend.

Until tomorrow…

 

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

6 thoughts on “Roses and wool

  1. that sounds like a gorgeous weekend you have planned.

    Nearly bought that CL when I was in Sainsbury’s earlier on today, but I bought Landscape and The Lady instead. The Lady has such a beautiful front cover this week.

    Have a gorgeous week. We have rain predicted. I am happy. Got champs in the fridge to celebrate! (any excuse, I will take any excuse). x

    Like

    1. Sadie you do crack me up, only you would have champagne in the fridge to celebrate that rain has been forecast! xx I need to start adopting the attitude that champagne is appropriate for even the smallest celebration!

      Like

  2. I know what you mean about adverts in magazines, I use to love buying one now and again but now I look at them all then think ” I could buy a book from the Amazon 1p list plus postage for a lot less than a mag”!

    Like

Leave a Reply

