‘Getting to know you…

Getting to know all about you…’.   Be grateful that it is only written down and you can’t actually hear me sing.

The lovely Jackie over at Winters End Ramblings has nominated for me a Liebster Award.

And I am very flattered.

The questions posed are:
1. Tea or coffee?

Tea, always tea.  Don’t even like the smell of coffee.

2. Bath or shower?
Preference is bath and make it an event – candles, bath bombs, bath melts, glass of wine – sadly this happens once a week if lucky.  So, a daily shower is much more practical!
3. Book or Kindle?
Book, always a book.
4. Real or fake Christmas tree?
Real, not practical, can be messy but wouldn’t want it any other way.
5. Christmas or Yule?
Christmas – and it is one of my favourite times of year.
6. Starter or pudding?
Oh come on, you can’t make me choose it has to be BOTH!   And with main course in between – I’m greedy!
7. Cup or mug?
Well, that can depend.  Most days it’s a mug but now and again a cup and saucer suits my mood.
8. Favourite flower?
Rose – all colours but absolute favourite is white.
9. Up to the table or couch dinner?
Up to the table – better for conversation.
10. If you had the chance to go back in time, when would you choose and why?

This was a tough one – back to an earlier point in my life and give my younger self some sound advice?   Back to when I was 10 when my father was alive so I could have just a bit more time with him.   Obviously I would have liked more time with my mum too but I did have her around until I was in my late 30s but my dad died when I was 10 so on balance, more time with him would be good.     But if this is all a bit sentimental then:

Back to the nineteenth century – specifically when Dickens was alive and publishing so I could read his novels as they were originally published, serialised in periodicals, and experience the excitement of having to wait for the next set of chapters to appear.

So now I get to set some questions.  This will be difficult:

  1. What is your favourite food?
  2. What is your earliest memory?
  3. What is your most treasured possession (and why)?
  4. What is your favourite film?
  5. Do you have a favourite song and what is it?
  6. Do you have a bucket list and will you tell us one thing that is on it?
  7. What simple thing in life makes you happy (nothing serious – jumping in puddles, that kind of thing)?
  8. Have you ever rolled down a hill?
  9. Were you a terrible teenager and what was the worst thing you ever did?
  10. Are you a dog or a cat person?

Okay – I am struggling with who to nominate as there are so many lovely blogs that I read every day and I don’t want to offend anyone but I know the ‘rules’ are that we are supposed to nominate other blogs so :

Welsh Dreams, Now Reality

Winters End Ramblings

A Life in the English Rain

Mum’s Simply Living Blog

Life at Number 38

Eternally 28

Love Made My Home

Beyond the Nook

Our Quiet Life in Suffolk

I have listed more blogs than I am supposed to but I am sure that some of the blogs I have listed have probably already done this and wont want to do it again.   I wont be in the least bit offended if nobody joins in but I am hoping that some of you will because I am nosey!

If you want to join in but just do answers in the comments without doing the whole linked-blog thing that would be great too.

If anyone not mentioned would like to join in that would be good too!

Any answers in any way – or none at all – just a bit of fun.

I hope you are all having a good weekend and enjoying the sunshine if you have it and enjoying champagne if it is raining – yes, Sadie, I’m looking at you!

Until tomorrow…

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “‘Getting to know you…

  1. ha ha. guilty as charged! Thank you for the nomination, I shall do it during the week :O)

    I loved your answers, though one made me want to cry.
    Losing your dad at 10 makes me feel so sad. Mainly because that’s the age Violet is coming up to, and I can’t even start to think of how that would be for a ten year old.

    xx

    Like

    1. Brilliant!

      I know, I look at Flo with OH and how much fun they have together and dread that anything could ever change that. OH’s dad died when he was just 5 so he too is aware of how precious his time with Flo is.

      Like

  2. Good to read your answers! Thank you for the nomination, I always struggle with those too. I am going to do my answers here if that is alright with you.

    1.What is your favourite food?

    Yes. Food! Seriously though, I love salads, Mexican and Italian and chocolate of course!

    2.What is your earliest memory?

    Watching a kangaroo hop by and telling it to stay while I went and got my Mum – this is totally true, but obviously didn’t take place in England!

    3.What is your most treasured possession (and why)?

    A crochet blanket that my Mum started for me before I was born and her charm bracelet because of the memories.

    4.What is your favourite film?

    Out of Africa.

    5.Do you have a favourite song and what is it?

    Not really! I like lots of music but don’t have a favourite song specifically.

    6.Do you have a bucket list and will you tell us one thing that is on it?

    No! I just do what I do!

    7.What simple thing in life makes you happy (nothing serious – jumping in puddles, that kind of thing)?

    Flowers blooming. That is a thrill every time!

    8.Have you ever rolled down a hill?

    Probably, but not for a looooonnnnnggggg time!

    9.Were you a terrible teenager and what was the worst thing you ever did?

    No, I was very boring!

    10.Are you a dog or a cat person?

    Both! They are both lovely!

    Like

Leave a Reply

