Whoop whoop

Among the various module outlines I have had accepted for the coming academic year is one on ‘The Golden Age of Crime Fiction’.

I can’t wait – now I have to narrow down which novels I include – there are just too many good ones to choose.

My main area of research and teaching has always been the long nineteenth century with a focus on the intersection between medicine and literature but I have also worked on  crime, detection and detectives in the same period.  Over the last couple of years I have started to carve out a further string to my bow with early to mid twentieth century crime fiction (especially Gladys Mitchell) and now I get to teach it – yippee!

Off to do a happy dance…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Whoop whoop

  1. and with so many being reprinted by British Library Crime Classics it will make it easier to get hold of copies. Enjoy the research/reading!

    Like

Leave a Reply

