Last ones for a while

Socks that is.

I have just finished the third pair of socks from the yarn leftover from the extreme knitting rug.

DSCN3140[1].JPG

So that was three pairs of socks from leftover yarn – not bad at all, I feel quite the thrifty person.

I now need to decide what to knit next.   I think it will be the matching extreme knitting rug for the other side of the bed but I also need something smaller to take away when we go on holiday in a week or so from now.   So I might have to do a quick bit of online yarn shopping so I have a more portable knitting project to take away with me.

I have just realised that I forgot to soak the dried chickpeas last night so no falafel for dinner tonight.   I need to think of something else.   I had better get off and have a rummage around the pantry and fridge.

I hope you are all having a good day.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

 

8 thoughts on “Last ones for a while

  1. Love your socks. You are thrifty, and creative. Good things to be.

    Hope you found something good for dinner. I have all that I need for the courgette fritters, but haven’t made them yet. Probably won’t until next week now.

    another day, another visit to the doctors for us :O(
    x

    Like

    1. Thank you.

      I made them with spring onions and sweetcorn the other night and they went down well too.

      Oh dear, I do hope they get to the bottom of whatever is troubling Violet soon. x

      Like

Leave a Reply

