When in doubt…

make pom poms!

The referendum slippers are now knitted and I just need to make the pom poms to finish them.

The slippers don’t have an opinion on the referendum, and if they did, I wouldn’t let them air in on here (!) it is just what they have been named.   Flo asked what I was knitting when she got home from school on Friday and I said that I had started knitting the slippers very late on Thursday night so that I had something to do during the small hours as I stayed up to see the results come through.

Over the weekend, at various points, she asked how my ‘referendum slippers’ were coming along.  So they are now the ‘referendum slippers!’.

One pom pom made and another one to do – there is something quite relaxing about pom pom making.    Do you think it would be possible to make a living making pom poms?   Okay, stupid question…

DSCN3144[1].JPG

DSCN3145[1].JPG

I hope you all had a good weekend.

Until tomorrow…

www.natural-alchemy.co.uk

 

 

8 thoughts on “When in doubt…

Leave a Reply

