Fruit today…

Jam tomorrow!

DSCN3425[1].JPG

Flo and I have just returned home after an hour or so fruit picking.  Jam making is the plan for this afternoon. So it will be jam this afternoon rather than tomorrow! I do love homemade strawberry and raspberry jam.

But I am also planning ahead and thinking of making some scones and getting some clotted cream so we can have cream tea with strawberry jam at the weekend.   Tomorrow might see a Victoria sponge with the raspberry jam, and a few fresh raspberries scattered on top.

Yum!

Thank you for the lovely comments on my craft fair post yesterday, the encouragement and positive comments were much appreciated.

Until tomorrow…

 

7 thoughts on “Fruit today…

  1. My mouth is watering looking at that pic!! It’s winter here down under and berries are hard to come by. 🙂 I don’t know if I could actually make jam cos I’d eat them before I put them in a jam.

    Like

Leave a Reply

