Sometimes it is a

French Fancy kind of day.

DSCN3435[1].JPG

I hasten to add that I did not eat all of these myself – they were shared with OH and Flo and very good they were too.

Since I last blogged we have had a day at Hestercombe (very good), a couple of days mostly at home with trips only to either the swimming pool or the park around the corner (all good), a day at Taunton Flower Show yesterday (very good).

Some time spent today tidying the garden – I still hate gardening and I have scratches from my finger tips to my upper arms which sting.

The week ahead has a few things planned and plenty of unstructured time too.

All good.

I hope you have all had a lovely weekend.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Sometimes it is a

  1. unstructured time. That’s what I’m looking forward to this week.

    I totally agree. some days just scream out for French Fancies. They look so pretty for a start! :O) x

    Like

  2. Oh goodness, they used to be a real treat in our house when I was little. I’m talking birthday parties and very special events! It was always a pink or lemon one for me.

    Sounds like you’ve had some lovely days. Definitely with you on the ‘not liking gardening’ front, but I would really enjoy a flower show. Tried to get tickets for Southport this year for me and Mum as a treat but it didn’t fit in with other plans. Maybe next year. xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

