All is chaos

We are on the move again – this bungalow is just too small.   To add to the chaos TALK TALK have messed up – surprise surprise – and cut off our internet and telephone immediately rather than on the day before we move.   They acknowledge they have made a mistake but say they can’t do anything to fix it and if I cancel my contract with them (which they have surely broken by failing to supply telephone and internet) I will have to pay a cancellation fee – we will see about that!

Now having to use OHs phone for all internet activity so my blogging will be random and sparse until we are all good to go in the new house.

I do hope some of you will stick with me!

Presently surrounded my boxes and disorder!

I hope you all had a good Bank Holiday weekend.

Until…???

12 thoughts on “All is chaos

  1. Good luck with it all. We had no phone, internet or TV for 3 weeks when we moved here as they couldn’t sort the installation any sooner. It was a nightmare as neither of us had a smartphone then.

    Like

  2. A house move – lots of work but very exciting. We moved 6 times when I was at school, in fact I went to 3 different primary schools in the first 3 years of my school life and in-between those moves we shacked up with grandparents at various times while we were waiting for houses. It would seem that was enough for me as apart from 3 years in our first house, we’ve been here for 20 years.

    How annoying about the internet and ‘phone. Hope the move goes well and order is soon restored. I will definitely be sticking with you 🙂 xx

    Like

    1. That is a lot of moves! I didn’t move at all as a child but have moved around a bit as an adult.

      Thank you for sticking with me – I am missing blogging but it is just too complicated at the moment and being surrounded by boxes and chaos is not that exciting to blog about!

      Like

Leave a Reply

