Continuing a theme

I wrote the other day about single use plastic and palm oil.

To continue on this theme, this wonderful shop has opened in the town where I live:

 

No automatic alt text available.

 

Lesser Litter, Paul Street, Taunton (just opposite the library – should you be in the area).

I found a shop similar to this in Exeter last year and as I work in Exeter quite regularly I was making the most of what I could get there and then carry home on the train, it wasn’t the most convenient way to shop but I felt it was worth the effort.

However, this wonderful shop opened in Taunton about six weeks ago making my desire to reduce single use plastics much easier.   Even better I can cycle in to town and use my paniers to carry my shopping home.

 

Image may contain: people sitting and indoor

If you are ever in the area please do visit this shop, in the current economic climate it is so hard for small independent shops to succeed and I really believe that this is the sort of shop the world needs more of.  You can take your own containers to fill up, buy lovely glass kilner containers there and they do have paper bags for you to use if you haven’t got your own containers.   Their range is excellent and the prices very competitive.

Have a look at their facebook page and you will be able to see a full list of their stock.

I love this shop!

 

Leave a comment