The old and the new

I am not the biggest fan of technology …

quite frankly I’d rather spend the money on books.

But there comes a point when you have to trade up.

In mobile phone terms I recently moved from the ancient to the modern:

DSCN3716[1].JPG

I wont pretend I know how to make the best use of it yet – I have only had it a week.

And to give you a clue about how clueless I am – when I was in the phone shop, once I’d made my choice and everything had been sorted out, the very nice young man who had been helping me handed me the phone.  In fairness the screen was dark when he handed it to me, I looked at it for a moment and thought I should do something with it, and in the nick of time the young man said ‘you do realise you’re holding it upside down, don’t you?’

I do now know which way is up – but perhaps not a lot more!

 

6 thoughts on “The old and the new

    1. I’m getting there – I have now mastered how to make calls, text, photograph, store numbers, add apps (not sure what to do with the apps I have added but never mind…) retrieve messages and listen to voicemails. A rather pitiful list of triumphs but, for me, triumphs nevertheless!

      Like

  1. I thought I’d get down with the kids and invest in a ‘smart phone’ …I have now come to the conclusion that the phone is
    A) smarter then me
    B) hates me with a passion
    and
    C) is in cahoots with the sat -nav that also goes out of it’s way to annoy me
    So good luck and if you master it let me know 🙂

    Like

  2. Oh lord I’m hopeless with technology as well. Mark got me 4G or something or other so I can use my own phone instead of his when I’m out and about and I want to use instagram. I’ve had it 2 weeks and think I’ve used it twice! Xx

    Like

    1. I bought mine so as to use Instagram to help promote the business – and I have managed 8 posts and picked up 3 followers, in a week of using it! So I’m getting the hang of it.

      Like

Leave a comment